Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 54 Reviews

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 What the crap! THIS STUFF IS AMAZING!, 8.12.2013
Reviewer: Christian Sanchez (Hemet, CA)
Let me begin by saying I have seldom tried shaving creams. Before owning the Headblade ATX, I never showed skin on my dome, or my face. The last time I shaved clean was almost a decade ago. With that said, you will NOT...I repeat, you will NOT find a better shave cream on the market. Get it, NOW! You won't be disappointed!



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best Shaving Cream I've Tried, 7.9.2013
Reviewer: Splat (Woodbridge, NJ)
...and I've tried many, including MWF, Proraso/Bigelow, Cremo, Cella, and many soaps like Speick, Col Conk. HeadSlick was about the 5th shaving cream/soap I tried and have now come back and am sticking with it. I've recommended this to every guy I know and AFAIK most are still using it. I would give it 5 stars if it was a dollar or two cheaper.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great, 6.22.2013
Reviewer: Ed (Riga, )
Doesn't need much for a great shave, truly can exceed the 100 uses mentioned! Very nice feeling after the shave, 5/5 would recommend.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 This stuff is awesome, 6.18.2013
Reviewer: Mark (Phoenix, AZ)
Best shave cream for your melon made. This stuff just works. Been using it for years.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Holy cow! Best shaving cream on the market - by far!, 5.31.2013
Reviewer: John P (Murphy, NC)
I've used many over the years like most guys. I never would have bought this separate but they threw a sample in with one of my orders. Wow! Best shave ever! It super-lubricates the razor so it glides like silk and leaves you with the smoothest shave ever. It no joke makes even the best razor blade better.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Slick Stuff, 5.31.2013
Reviewer: Anthony Kendall (Noblesville, IN)
Very good shave cream. Doesn't lather as thick as most but it doesn't need to. Blades glide over this stuff like axle grease. Also it rinses easy. The best head shaving cream EVER!



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Slick!, 3.1.2013
Reviewer: Frank D'Agostino (Rock Hill, SC)
This is the best shave cream available at local retailers. The scent is light: slightly minty and clean. A dime-sized dollop in the bowl and a minute of work with the shave brush yield a luxurious lather that is incredibly slick and protective. Perfect for a smooth shave. Keep up the good work!



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best shave cream ever, 1.10.2013
Reviewer: Anthony C (Aston, PENNSYLVANIA)
I use this for regular shaving and it exceeds all normal commercial products out there.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good Stuff, 1.3.2013
Reviewer: NM (X, oh)
Great Stuff even for your face!



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Mentholated Magic in a bottle!, 8.24.2012
Reviewer: Josh Sheets (Greensboro, NC)
Michael Jackson may have been a "smooth criminal" but with HeadSlick I have a smooth scalp. Headslick makes my head feel cooler than the other side of the pillow. You get over a hundred uses in a bottle! As they say in Fight Club "This is your life, and it's ending one minute at a time." Don't waste another minute and get HeadSlick!!!!!!!!!!!!



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome, 7.22.2012
Reviewer: Mike (Vallejo, Ca)
I received a sample of this and it's awesome. I thought it was just a gimick product but made a difference. I am putting this into my shaving rotation.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Simply the best!!!, 5.16.2012
Reviewer: Alan Jr. (Baltimore, MD)
I have tried a lot of shaving creams, gels, and soaps but I've never found a better product than Head Slick! Its simply the best!



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Simply the best!, 4.1.2012
Reviewer: Dennis Sirianni (Bristol, CT)
I used to hate the morning routine of shaving, believe it or not, it is now a pleasure.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I use it on my head and face., 2.29.2012
Reviewer: Joe (, )
I use a small amount of this cream with warm water and it keeps me from getting razor burn and cuts on both my face and head. It's better than any shaving cream or gel. The menthol feeling is great, as well as the lubrication it provides when shaving the scalp. For the price and results, you can't beat it- it's beyond worth it.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 One little adjustment, 2.8.2012
Reviewer: Dennis G (Martinez, GA)
Rinses right out of the blade and off my head. I really like that. I quit using foamy shave cream. I cannot say enough about how slick it is and how long a bottle last. The only thing I would adjust if possible, make a menthol free formula. If not no problem. I am not complaining just making a suggestion. Great product and system



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Never nick yourself again, 1.19.2012
Reviewer: Marlon D. Padilla, M.D. (Dallas, TX)
This is the best shave cream ever! Ever! I mean ever! I occasionally go out and buy a new product, usually more expensive and find that it ends up in the graveyard of shave creams in my cupboard. I have used this product for years and I just can't say enough. Wish it was sold in more stores, but I don't mind making the extra trip.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Not just for the head! AMAZING!, 12.22.2011
Reviewer: Braden Poulin (Kanata, OntarioKanatacomKO)
The best shaving cream I've ever used. Let my head and face feeling the smoothest they've ever been. Great menthol feeling, not too weak and not too strong. I will never use another shaving cream again!



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The best discovery while holidaying in the US, 12.8.2011
Reviewer: Glen Knowles (Surry Hills, NSW)
Bought my first bottle while holidaying in the USA. After 20 years of shaving the head I can say this creme is the BEST. Was even more pleased to see you ship internationally!



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I'm a believer!, 11.10.2011
Reviewer: Martin Drayton (Park City, Utah)
I did a photo shoot today and the photographer said my head looked so good, she HAD to stroke it! It's smoother than any baby's butt!



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 23 years in the military and you wait until now??, 7.19.2011
Reviewer: MSgt Scott T. Hardock (Valdosta, Ga)
I have spent the last 23 years in the military shaving daily in the field, at home, in the desert, in the snow, in every crappy place and crappy condition known to man. I have had the worst shaves of my life until now, your shaving cream is incredible! I wish you made it 23 years ago, I wouldn't have suffered and actually enjoyed shaving. Thank you



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent Product, 3.6.2011
Reviewer: Tony (Kokomo, IN)
I recently bought the cream to go along with the razor. Better than any shaving cream I have ever used!



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 HOLD THE PHONE!!!!, 2.16.2011
Reviewer: jason hatfield (pearl, ms)
This is the Cadillac of all shaving creams! I am addicted to the smell, feel, and finish of this fantastic product. Well done sir,......well done.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 wow this stuff is just as slick as J.M. Frasers!, 2.11.2011
Reviewer: Skylar Richardson (, )
Ok so i might not have enjoyed the headblade itself, but this shaving cream, is it ever slick! i thought J.M. Frasers (amazing canadian made shaving cream) was slick, but this stuff might have it beat! and just as affordable! i used it to shave my face and got zero irritation! where as i usually always get a tiny bit on me cheeks! headslick ftw!



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Close Shave!, 1.25.2011
Reviewer: Erik Zarate (, )
This stuff will get your dome as slick as it can get, allowing you to get a very close shave. I am very satisfied with this product and would definitely recommend giving it a try.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best stuff ever made!!!!!, 1.17.2011
Reviewer: Bruce (Lovely, KY.)
I have been a head shaver for 5 years now, have been wanting to try this stuff, finally came across some in a Food City, WOW this stuff is so amazing, I have been used to shaving with a razor and lotion, but this is th best ever, so slick and gets extra close, cant believe I waited this long. next step is trying the razor>>>>



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The best shave I have ever had, 10.31.2010
Reviewer: Kevin Prestney (Wellington, )
I brought the shave cream on a trip to Queensland last week and I absolutely amazed by it. It is with out question the best shaving product I have ever used and I have bathroom cupboard full of discarded products that failed to deliver. Where can I buy it in New Zealand and what do you offer as an after shave balm/lotion ?.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love the cream, but HATE the new spout!!, 10.15.2010
Reviewer: J. Johnson (Walled Lake, MI)
The shave cream is awesome and I have used it for about 2 years now, but I absolutely HATE the new 4-hole spout on the top!!. Bring back the single larger hole spout!! 5 stars to the shave cream and 0 stars to the spout!!



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 the best, 10.15.2010
Reviewer: piv (pittsburgh, pa)
I've been using a HeadBlade since close to the beginning but never tried HeadSlick till recently. It is the BEST shave you'll ever have.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 HeadSlick Shave Cream, 10.7.2010
Reviewer: Jim Bornas (Merrimack, NH)
This stuff is AWESOME!! I bought one last year and used it once and had to buy another bottle. It gave the closest and most refreshing shave of anything I've ever used. A bottle seems to last forever!! Will be buying more soon!! Keep up the great work!



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Use it anywhere you shave!, 9.16.2010
Reviewer: Katie Lawn (Rockford, MI)
I ran out of my shaving cream so I used my boyfriends head slick. WOW! I usually suffer from some razor burn and bumps, I was very pleased to have NONE! I think I shave less and it makes my legs feel super duper smooth. Plus 8oz will last and last. Don't let your ladies discover this stuff. You'll never get it back. Love it!



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Stuff, 9.3.2010
Reviewer: Bob Scott (ASSINIBOIA, SK)
I just received my order today and HeadSlick gives me the best shave I have had so far. I found it only takes a little to get a good lather. Should get the 'more than 100 shaves' advertised on the container.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best Exfoliator Eva!, 9.1.2010
Reviewer: Anthony Despars (Everett, WA)
This stuff is way better than any face scrub you can find. Smells good and is fine enough to get rid of all the dead skin before you shave. I was using that apricot scrub before this and this kicks its A$$



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Mr. Christopher Lewis, 8.11.2010
Reviewer: Christopher Lewis (Chicago, IL)
I have been a HeadBlader since 2001, and am proud of it!!! Today I logged onto the website to restock my HeadBlade supplies, and could not find the HeadShed in the 8oz. bottle? I know that it did come in an 8oz bottle the last time that I ordered from the website! Where is it? Anyway, I do recommend to all HeadBladers...use HeadShed!



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 headslick shaving cream, 8.5.2010
Reviewer: Joe Gleason (St. Paul, MN)
Headslick is by far the best shaving cream I have used. The menthol is soothing to the scalp and I get a great shave everytime. Also, a bottle of headslick goes a long way. I use a shaving brush to lather up and is goes on evenly. Thanks for another great product. I am a very greatful headblader.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The best shaving cream hands down!, 7.13.2010
Reviewer: len (lake mary, fl)
I have been shaving my head for about 10 yrs. I am not a fan of the head blades (they don't feel right to me), but this cream is the only one I use! It's super slick, shaves great, and has that great clean menthol feel.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Will never use anything else!, 7.4.2010
Reviewer: YoKasta Martinez (Nashville, TN)
I have alopecia areata and have to shave my head because of all the patches -- I was previously using regular hair conditioner to shave with but it left my scalp very dry -- I got samples of Head Slick at the NAAF Conference in Indianapolis last week, and this is the BEST STUFF EVER!! My head is soft and smooth after every shave!! I love you guys!



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love this stuff !!!!!!!!!!!, 7.1.2010
Reviewer: Duane Goolsby (Lakeland, FL)
I picked up my first bottle after my first shave with Gillette Fusion gel and my old MACH3 razor. The first thing I noticed was how good it felt on my head. The menthol was very notable. Then comes the shave. WOW the razor glides like it's on air. Ohh yeah I got a SPORT along with the Slick. What a combo.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great, but a bit expensive, 6.24.2010
Reviewer: Kevin (Yerington, nv)
First off, I'll say I love all of your products. I've been a Headblader for two years now and haven't looked back. I love the way this shaving cream feels against my scalp, but I have to say that 9 bucks for shaving cream is a bit pricy. However, that's my only complaint.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Wow, 6.16.2010
Reviewer: Seth (Dakota City, NE)
O M F G M F. . . This is the BEST shaving cream EVER! I use it for my Face and my Head! As always with all HeadBlade products a little truly does go a long way! I bought my first Headslick Shave cream like a year or more ago! . . finally going to buy more... What a huge savings! Great Prices! Great Products! I LOVE YOU HEADBLADE!!! =D



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 legblade, 6.10.2010
Reviewer: Hunter Gentry (Tupelo, MS)
I have been using headslick for a while and LOVE it! My wife ran out of her stuff and "borrowed it" to shave her legs. now I buy two bottles at a time.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best cream i've used, 6.3.2010
Reviewer: Mitch Pordon (franklin, WI)
I got a sample of this with my HeadBlade today. I didn't really think that this stuff would be anything special, after all it is just shaving cream. Turns out I was wrong. I could really feel the difference with how smooth the blade went over my head and I could feel the menthal working. To top it off the menthol releived my allergies. Who would of known



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Head Slick, 5.19.2010
Reviewer: Pranav Mossae (Mauritius, )
Hi Just got my HeadSlick today. Awesome. Must hide it however. Everyone wants to try it. Great Product. Keep on with the good work.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very Nice!!, 5.7.2010
Reviewer: the_cueball (East Kilbride, Glasgow)
This is another great product, and a LITTLE goes a LONG way!! I used just a tiny amount on my dome, lathered up in my hands, massaged into skull then broke out the Ghost...great!



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Headslick Awesome!, 4.26.2010
Reviewer: Get My Shine On (Earth, Earth)
This is the stuff right here, so slick when it comes to shaving your head. I recommend to only do small parts at a time to keep it moist.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 HEADSLICK SHAVE CREAM ROCKS, 4.8.2010
Reviewer: RON FOON (BIRMINGHAM, MI)
It's the best face shaving cream I ever used. I've used Aveda, and other expensive products that are fine, but none compare to this. It's smooth, comfortable & cleans up beautifully due to it's solubility; A great product at a great value.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very Impressed!!, 3.16.2010
Reviewer: Bill K (Boston, MA)
Wow...It simply works as advertised. I'm a newbie to the world of head shaving, and can't stop singing the praises of HeadBlade products. You have made a loyal customer out of me.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Amazing, 3.13.2010
Reviewer: Nate (East Lansing, MI)
I shaved my head because my friend has cancer, so i figured id get a decent looking product. Turns out I picked a winner! And actaully, with this, you dont need a whole lot to shave your face AND your head.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 A must have for any shaved head, 2.23.2010
Reviewer: Lee - ChromeMagOnline (Union County, NJ)
This is a great shaving cream for the head. It provides excellent lubrication for the blades and works up a thick lather. It leaves my head feeling smooth and ready for a new day.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Close Smooth Shave, 1.19.2010
Reviewer: Mark Dreyer (chula vista, ca)
I just started shaving my head and love this product. I also use on my face when I want an extra close smooth shave.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great shave + long lasting, 1.18.2010
Reviewer: Justin (Tucson, AZ)
I bought this for shaving my head and found it works fantastic for face shaving as well, much better than the big brand shave cream. An 8 ounce bottle has lasted me for over 8 months of face shaving. Highly recommended!



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent cream - cooling too!, 1.12.2010
Reviewer: David LaBroad (Suffield, CT)
This product is boss - glides well and is mentholated too which makes a difference after shaving - cool is in! It's so good I'm going to slather some on the wife and ..........



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The best I know of, 1.12.2010
Reviewer: Bradford Harkness (San Diego, CA)
This is the best cream for the head. It cools and provides and excellent lubrication for the blades and works up the best lather of any product type I have ever used. My hair is very thick and it provides a good lift to get the hair off my scalp for the blades to cut. The scent is mild and it leaves the head feeling nice and cool.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Magic Cream, 1.5.2010
Reviewer: Vincent Gallo (downey, ca)
This is the best shave cream on the market. It really works. I call it magic cream; you apply a small amount and it lasts forever, your HeadBlade just glides across it leaving you with a smooth shave and its very cooling afterwards. Highly Consider



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 HeadSlick review, 12.31.2009
Reviewer: Glenn Harris (Danville, Ohio)
Best shave cream ever. I use a shave brush with it and it seems to make the product go a bit futher. Works well on my face as well. Cleans out of razor easy.


Back to HeadSlick Shave Cream - 8oz