Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 14 Reviews

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome stuff., 11.2.2014
Reviewer: Nate (Shermansdale, PA)
I have used this product for a couple days now and absolutely love it!! I don't like the greasy feeling or shiny look that i get from other "head" products. This stuff calms my head after shaving. I can not wait to to try some of the other head products from HEADBLADE! Thank you for making a quality product.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Product For On-camera Work, 10.28.2014
Reviewer: Cathrine Hatcher (Dallas, TX)
I am a commercial Make-up Artist in the Film/Video/Print industry in Dallas. This product is my go-to product when working with men who appear on camera. I use it not only on top of the head, but all over the face to matte the shine that occurs in bright lighting. I've turned so many other make-up artists on to this product!



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome.. Needs to be avaible up here in Canada!!, 7.9.2014
Reviewer: Sean (Napanee, ON)
Just got my order of HeadLube Matte. What a great fkn product!!!! went right to my hairdresser....she shaved my head then applied the Lube (sounds kinda kinky, I know..). You could actually see the shine leaving my scalp!!! Then the tingling sensation after was perfect. Went outside and head felt moisturized. and protected! Love this product



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 HeadLube Matte, never shave without it!!!, 6.14.2013
Reviewer: Wesley (fort smith, ar)
This stuff is like liquid gold! Please believe me, I tried every other name-brand lotion, and lotion after-shave on the market. Even tried all the ones women recommended! Its nice and creamy, not GREASY, and dose not clog your pores! This stuff is worth its weight in gold bro! You will never shave with out it!!!



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great lotion that tones the shine, 5.31.2013
Reviewer: John P (Murphy, NC)
I like this stuff! I used to use Vaseline men's lotion but this is by far better. It takes just a dime sized amount to do your whole head. It tones down the shine. Can't be beaten! I can't believe how long a bottle lasts - good stuff!



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 A MUST HAVE FOR A SHINY HEAD, 9.4.2012
Reviewer: Johnny (San Francisco, CA)
Really works. I squeeze out about a nickle size circle on my palm and buff away on my dome. That gets it all white. I proceed with brushing my teeth and shaving my facial hair. After that, the lotion has set up like car wax. I just gently rub it off with my fingers for a perfect dull matte finish. PERFECT. Please never discontinue this product.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome stuff!!!, 2.27.2012
Reviewer: Matt (Omaha, NE)
I've been using the matte lotion for 2 years now and it's great. It doesn't leave your head feeling greasy and turns down the shine. It's a must have for bald guys...



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Thank you., 4.20.2011
Reviewer: Bojangles (El Paso, TX)
I don't like chrome on my truck or on my head!! This stuff feels great and tones down the mirror effect quite a bit. You've earned a repeat customer here, thanks HeadBlade.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 just what i wanted! NO SHINE!, 2.11.2011
Reviewer: Skylar Richardson (Oakville, Ontario)
the first time i shaved my head i realized how glossy it was, and it was kinda a turn off for me, and it started to make me think about growing my thinning hair back......until i found this! amazing...just plain amazing! does exactly what i want takes the natural shine away and gives me a nice clean smooth matte finish!



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Ahhhh that feels good., 9.1.2010
Reviewer: Anthony Despars (Everett, WA)
Great lotion, I was using nivea aftershave balm and bald guyz moisture gel. Those both burned the crap out of my head. This lotion is awesome, its not greasy and keeps the shine down. I don't know why I just did not buy this in the first place.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Quality lotion......, 5.7.2010
Reviewer: the_cueball (East Kilbride, Glasgow)
A great product to keep the skull nice and moisturised, and not wanting a “shiny” head, I opted for the matte finish, and it looks great. As with all the products I have tried – a LITTLE goes a LONG way!!



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Use this everyday!, 4.28.2010
Reviewer: Matt(e) Foster (Whittier, CA)
Always have had problems with my head looking shiny, especially in the sun. I hate it. Makes you look sweaty and nervous. I use this lotion everyday and it works really good. Throw it on your head throughout the day and you'll never shine again.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 A must have., 2.14.2010
Reviewer: Patrick Moore (Ewa Beach, HI)
Got to have lotion on your head after shaving. Keeps your had feeling smooth all day and not feeling greasy.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Works great, less filling, 1.12.2010
Reviewer: David LaBroad (Suffield, CT)
This makes those dull days....a lot less dull!


Back to HeadLube Matte