Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 42 Reviews

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Simply The Best!!!!, 11.17.2013
Reviewer: Junior (Pacoima, ca )
I just purchased my second bottle of this stuff, simply the best. I wish My local store had this in stock. My Cap comes off to HeadBlade for developing this awesome formula.... By the way the new bottle looks good.In it to win it!!!!



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 ClearHead is hands down the BEST!!!, 6.14.2013
Reviewer: Wesley (fort smith, ar)
ClearHead is with out a doubt the very best "after-shave" on the market! The first few times I shaved my head, I made the horrible mistake of using name brand after-shave. YIKES!!! But this stuff is a dream! And it really clears up the nicks and ingrown hairs. Just try it and you will love it and never shave without it!!!



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 A surprise at how good it is!, 5.31.2013
Reviewer: John P (Murphy, NC)
I got it just to try it out because I like their other products. Whoa! This surprised me! I had a few small bumps on my head, no biggie, but now they're gone! Burning sensation when you first apply is like an aftershave and is surprisingly welcome. I love this stuff!



1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5 They need to go back to the original formula, 4.25.2013
Reviewer: Brett Cochran (Knoxville, TN)
The 2oz bottles of Clear Head were great. The fluid inside was very thick, which allowed you to only apply it to exactly the areas you need it. The new formula is much thinner, and goes all over the place. It also does not work nearly as well on my head. If this was the original formula, I would say there is nothing better, the new stuff STAY AWAY!



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Simply the best, 3.26.2013
Reviewer: Roger (Apple Valley, MN)
This stuff is the best. Doesn't require much to cover the dome & face. No heavy, lingering smell. Like other HB products; this stuff doesn't let you down.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 It doesn't get much better than this!!, 11.7.2012
Reviewer: David Raskin (Huntington Beach, CA)
Admittedly, I feel a twinge when I apply this--especially to those feisty places that I have to make a couple of passes over--but not as bad as those alcohol-based products. And this works oh-so-much-better than normal aftershaves--no ingrown hairs, no bumps--just a baby's backside. I had a cabinet full of sensitive-skin products, now just this.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Works Wonderful, 7.13.2012
Reviewer: David Austad (Marinette, WI)
The only place I got razor burn was on the back of my head. I also have some sort of acne where my hair use to be on the front of my head, anyways this product take all that away. I also use it on my forehead and certain parts of my face and it help with acne. When I put it on it burns like crazzzzy. A great way to wake up in the morning.



4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Great Product, Needs A Bigger Bottle, 4.10.2012
Reviewer: Johnnie (Long Beach, CA)
I run thru these fairly quick, and can only order them online. It works great, a must have for shaving needs. But A bigger bottle is much needed.



4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Smoooth, 4.3.2012
Reviewer: Mark Dreyer (Chula Vista, CA)
Love this stuff! Please put it in a large bottle.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Not for whimps...., 12.7.2011
Reviewer: Paul Taylor (Norwalk, CA)
Best time to put this stuff on is right after you shave while the pores are still open. Has a hefty bite when applied, but I haven't seen a single ingrown hair since I began using it.



4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Owwwwwwwwww! Oh, and bigger bottle., 7.23.2011
Reviewer: Richard (Augusta, GA)
I looked like Kevin McAlister from Home Alone when I put that stuff on, it HURTS! But, it works great, too. I love the bragging on the shaving cream about the size of the bottle - but this bottle needs to be big, too. Be consistent!



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Product, 7.19.2011
Reviewer: Ben (, )
ClearHead works great at keeping my head nice and smooth and gets rid of the ingrown hairs and bumps...but like everyone else said, definitely needs to be a bigger bottle.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome Product, 6.8.2011
Reviewer: Carl Fleming (Howe, TX)
I agree with other reviews head clear works great. But the bottle is too small you all need to come out with a bigger bottle



4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Awesome product!, 6.5.2011
Reviewer: Sapper Miller (Portage, PA)
Awesome product, needs to be bigger. Cleared my head up real fast. It's a nice way to finish a shave.



4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Takes the red out, 4.20.2011
Reviewer: Bojangles (El Paso, TX)
My skin tends to react easily and get red, this stuff helps tone it down a lot. Stings when you put it on, but almost in a good way.... It let's you know it's working. Bumps and ingrown hairs begone!! Clear Head does the trick. Sign me up for the Bigger Bottle Club though.... I just had to order 2 more little ones.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome Product, 3.11.2011
Reviewer: Yasmin Zec (Niles, IL)
But need a bigger bottle!



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Need a Bigger Bottle, 3.9.2011
Reviewer: Mic (, )
Bottle is too damn small. Make it twice the size or thrice the size.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Stuff, 3.3.2011
Reviewer: Max Campbell (, )
Love how great the product works, but as others have said really really need a bigger bottle.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 THE BEST---EVER!!!, 2.18.2011
Reviewer: Sean in D.C. (Middletown, MD)
I LOVE ClearHead! This is the best product EVER! I have had ingrown hair issues since high school --- nothing EVER worked UNTIL ClearHead. If you suffer from ingrown hair --- do yourself a favor USE ClearHead and you’ll suffer know more!!



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Works as advertised, 2.9.2011
Reviewer: Mickey (Alexandria, LA)
Been using Clearhead for about a week and I can already see that it's going to be just what I was looking for to clear up the razor bumps on the back of my head and neck from shaving. I too would like to see a bigger bottle. Thanks for a great product.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The Best Companion Product by HeadBlade!, 1.26.2011
Reviewer: Erik Zarate (, )
This product is a must-have compliment to HeadSlick shaving cream. I noticed how quickly my head cleared up within a few minutes after applying this product to my head. This stuff works, and this is no joke!



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Stuff, 1.13.2011
Reviewer: Van E. Hooser (Amarillo, Texas)
Need a much bigger bottle. It is awesome product. Again bigger bottle...



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Stuff!, 11.24.2010
Reviewer: Collin Byxbe (Chicago, IL)
As a guy with very sensitive skin, this stuff is a necessity for me when I shave my head. Works perfectly and never get razor burn or pimples anymore after shaving against the grain!!!



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 GREAT PRODUCT, 10.16.2010
Reviewer: Glen Hendricks (, CA)
Listen to your CUSTOMERS. Need a bigger bottle.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 AMAZING STUFF! !, 8.19.2010
Reviewer: Lewis McMillan (Buford, GA)
Read the reviews - tried the product. Hooked after first use. This stuff is truly amazing. Use it right after shaving in the shower. Tingle lets you know it's working. Leaves your head with a nice shine - and damn smooth! The wife likes to rub it! Gotta make a bigger bottle - PLEASE!



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Clears pimples too!, 8.19.2010
Reviewer: Anni (Chatham, IL)
I bought this for my husband and he loves it! I forgot all about it until I got the beginning of an underground ZIT on my nose. He said put a little of this on it, I did and it was gone before it began! I sneek to use it now! Definantly need a bigger bottle so I can share without sneeking!



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The Best, 7.31.2010
Reviewer: Michael Perrine (Scappoose, OR)
This is the best product for razor bumps whether on the head or face! I used to get them all the time, now they are a thing of the past or in rare times, the product reduces inflammation post haste. DEFINITELY make a larger bottle!



3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 OHHH what a feeling...., 7.1.2010
Reviewer: Duane Goolsby (Lakeland, FL)
Man this stuff is incredible. A bit of sting , but so soothing. My head feels so smooth after just a couple uses. The camphor in this product is a great touch. Gotta agree , we need a larger bottle though , that's why I did not rate a 5....



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Product, 6.22.2010
Reviewer: Brian (Union, KY)
This makes my head feel so clean after shaving. Wish it came in 8 oz bottle



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Works Great, 6.5.2010
Reviewer: Da (Fremont, NE)
This stuff really works, stings some but you know its working then. Please, Please, Please make 8oz bottle.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 AWESOME, 5.26.2010
Reviewer: Sean (Cranberry, Pa)
I have used this product for 1 week so far and its cleared up almost all the bumps on my head! Great Product ! Just shave...shower....rinse head with cold cold water.....then apply the clearhead.....works like a charm.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Amazing!, 5.15.2010
Reviewer: Brendan (Denver, CO)
Great product! Took care of quite a few bumps I had on my first shave, yesterday. Please, please make an 8 oz. version!



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Unbelieveable differenece maker, 3.30.2010
Reviewer: Perry (Elkhart, IN)
I've been shaving my head for almost a year now, and didn't really think I had a problem with bumps, but I saw this CLEARHEAD and had to try it, well it's a difference maker for sure. Thanks HeadBlade team for making great stuff. It's never been disappointing and makes my daily shave a good experience that just got better because of CLEARHEAD.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Works Great, 3.22.2010
Reviewer: Brian Criswell (Reform, AL)
I've been shaving my head for about 6 years always had those bumps. Since I've been using ClearHead, no more bumps and no more people asking why is your head broke out. Love the product - it works.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Can't leave with out it., 3.20.2010
Reviewer: Moe (Flint, MI)
Once you try this, you'll ask yourself "How did I ever leave with out it?"



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Clear head review, 3.19.2010
Reviewer: Joe Gleason (St. Paul, MN)
Clear head is an awesome product. I use it every day and it has helped get rid of the bumps. It stings a little but does the trick of keeping your head nice and smooth. It also keeps your head from becoming greasy.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome.., 2.26.2010
Reviewer: Ron (arlington, tx)
What an Outstanding product!



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Sucks to have them - but this is the best out there..., 2.18.2010
Reviewer: Rich (Philly, PA)
Ingrown hairs suck. This works - it helps prevent (I still get them) and does a nice job or getting rid of the ones it misses. For those who need some more help - try Clearasel's Sylic Acid Pimple Remover. It is the one in the small silver tube - Apply after Clear Head and in 24 hours the IGH is much better.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great feel, 2.14.2010
Reviewer: Patrick Moore (Ewa Beach, HI)
Use it after every shave. I have had no razor bumps. Stings a little, but feels great.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The ladies dig the smooth, 1.12.2010
Reviewer: David LaBroad (Suffield, CT)
This product feels and smells like you are putting RainX on your dome but it really helps me keep the oiliness down. And that helps me get women to pay attention to my other dome instead!



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Clearly works, 1.12.2010
Reviewer: Bradford Harkness (San Diego, CA)
We all have had ingrown hairs and shaving bumps. People ask how I keep my head clear of them and I tell them. This product works like chemical magic and keeps down any bumps and, for the last 3 years, kept me from getting any but the occasional ingrown hair. It has a burn! But it makes you feel alive and wakes you up in the A.M. Smells good too.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 clearhead review, 12.31.2009
Reviewer: glenn harris (danville, ohio)
I use this product after each shave. It feels good and works well on the face as well. Stings just enough to feel good.


Back to ClearHead Bump Treatment