Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 59 Reviews

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Headblade ATX, 6.26.2014
Reviewer: Pranav Mossae (, )
Just got the ATX from a friend who travelled to USA. I live in Mauritius. i just tried it and thats so good to use> please think about that tiny country called Mauritius> Would love to see HEADBLADE PRODUCT LINE in our country. Give it a thought guys. Cheers



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 First time user...extremely satisfied, 5.27.2014
Reviewer: Anand Subramanian (suwanee, ga)
First time went bald, used it in the shower without a mirror. I had gotten the head shaved three days ago from the barber. Using this razor was a breeze, and being able to shave while feeling the scalp was the key. Excellent, would recommend to anyone who shaves their head. Thanks HeadBlade.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Amazing razor system!, 4.23.2014
Reviewer: Stephen Cina (Westbury, NY)
The Headblade ATX is simply and amazing product. I loved it from my first shave. I got a near perfect shave going with the grain my first time out and my shaving experience only got better with each shave. The product's design makes your shaving experience such a natural and easy feeling. I'm a "headblade believer" for life!



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome!, 2.14.2014
Reviewer: alan (spring, TX)
Just picked one of these bad boy from the store and I have to say just one word "Amazing". At first I had second thoughts cause I read a lot of reviews before buying. A lot of positive one were more then any negative ones. I'm a life customer. Thanks headblade for this product. My wife was impressed!



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Closest shave that I've ever gotten, 1.2.2014
Reviewer: Bruce Felstein (Bainbridge, OH)
I just got the Headblade ATX and had to try it out for shaving my face I used HeadSlick for the shaving cream and I have to say that is the closest shave I've ever gotten and didn't nick or cut myself at all. I highly recommend it even if you're only using it to shave your face. It out-performs the Gillette Fusion. Kudos for the best razor.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Believe the hype!!!, 12.30.2013
Reviewer: Mike Pattison (Vallejo, CA)
I've used electric and regular razors to shave my head and had nothing more than bumps and a rash to hide. The first swipe I made with this razor convinced me. I have never in my life used such a great razor. Blades are perfectly angled, doesn't get clogged, and makes shaving head so simple and painless. Don't push down, let the razor do the work.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Incredible!, 11.3.2013
Reviewer: Brad Lippert (Sabetha, KS)
Just used my new HeadBlade ATX for the first time. Wow! I've used various electric and manual razors over the years, but my head has never been this smooth. Not even close! It was also surprised how simple it was to use the HeadBlade. The HeadSlick Shaving Cream was very soothing and effective, and the HeadStand worked well in the shower.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Convert in one hour., 11.2.2013
Reviewer: Dustin (Charlotte, NC)
I searched the web at 8pm, was at Walgreens by 8:30, and shaving by 8:45. By 9, I was convinced. GREAT product.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 UNBELIEVABLE PRODUCT!!, 10.11.2013
Reviewer: Eddie Dolezal (Porter, TX)
After 15 years of using a norelco shaver I decided to look for a better solution for a closer shave. I found the ATX. I really thought this will be a bloody tool to put on my head, but the first time I used it is was totally unbelievable how well it works and what a great shave. Only comment make the middle finger grip a little larger. I LOVE IT!!!



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 This thing is AWESOME!, 9.19.2013
Reviewer: Josh Marsolais (San Diego, California)
Love my headblade! I'm hooked! Wouldn't use anything else!



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great shave, 7.29.2013
Reviewer: Chris Johnson (Richmond, Va)
Ok got the head blade at right aid Sunday Did not want to wait they were out of slick So I used standered shaving cream. I will tell you I have been using Mach 3 And the headblade gave me the closest shave I have ever had I have no irritation smooth as glass . Very happy with the product and will continue to use Headblade products from now on



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 FANTASTIC, 6.25.2013
Reviewer: ED WYNN (Las Vegas, NV)
Used it today for the first time. Prior I was using my electric razor. Love the razor. Very simple to use. I'm sold!!!



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Took me some learning but now I'm hooked, 6.17.2013
Reviewer: Petesan85@aol.com (Nashua , NH)
Well to start I didn't like it but after a few weeks I'm in love its very different coming from the sport give it time you'll love it I'm getting the shark next



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great shave, 6.14.2013
Reviewer: Allen (Norfolk, ny)
I just used my new ATX system and I like it, kind of hard to get use to it after using the HB 3 for many yrs, I think it will grow on me very fast. Overall great shave,



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Wow, 6.7.2013
Reviewer: PJ (, )
so i finally decided to shave my head for the first time ever, and picked up one of these at a walgreens store. WOW, i lathered up as normal for my shave and had my head smooth in less than 5 minutes, i bought it yesterday, shaved last night, and have told 3 people about it, and they are now getting one too. GREAT prodeuct!



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome!, 5.31.2013
Reviewer: Anthony Kendall (Noblesville, IN)
I recently returned to shaving my head and decided to give Headblade and the ATX a try. Man am I glad I did. Best Head Shaver out there period. And I have sensitive skin that prone to breakouts. No problems yet!



4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 A good razor., 5.30.2013
Reviewer: Adam Glenn (St. Francisville, IL)
The ATX is a very easy to use razor with no real learning curve. It does a good job but for the closest shave I will stick with my Sport.



2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Buy the HeadBlade Sport Instead, 5.20.2013
Reviewer: Nima (Ellicott City, MD)
I've used both the ATX and the Sport, and I can attest that the ATX does not get as close to the skin as the Sport. I find myself going over the same spot several times to get a clean shave. With the Sport, just one stroke is all it takes to get a clean shave. The ATX has a nice rubber feel where you hold it, but does not do its job well.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Wonderful Start for a Newbie !, 5.11.2013
Reviewer: Stewart Kinner (Fort Bragg, CA)
From the packaging to the performance, hands down the best solution for keeping a head shaved. I decided to shave my head in support for my wife who has Cancer for the second time in her life and her hair loss due to Chemo, I use it daily to keep my head clean with no irritation. You have a new lifetime customer! Thanks! to the HeadBlade Team!



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Diggin my new ATX!, 5.10.2013
Reviewer: Tim K. (Orange, CA)
Been Bladin' since the beginning and have every Headblade made. I steered away from the ATX for a long time because I Love my S4. I decided to give it a shot and I gotta say...Gettin me a pre-order for the S4 Shark ATX!! Definitely felt like a football bat at first! Once I got used to it, I love it! Can u say S4 Shark ATX Preorder! Headblader4life!



1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5 Blah, 5.2.2013
Reviewer: Christopher (Peterborough, NH)
I owned a classic before I moved, and I LOVED it! But then in the move I lost my buddy, so I went to the store and all they had was the ATX.. OK, well one week later this firefighter is throwing it away, and ordering a classic online... The ATX does not get the same close shave, it leaves stubble and when you try to get the close cut, you leak red



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 a great smooth head shave!, 4.6.2013
Reviewer: Albert Petrick (Marion, AR)
Hi i've been shaving my head now for 4 months and it was good but a lot of times it was not getting it all and yesterday i bought the hb atx andit not only got what the other razor wasn't getting but it also gave me a great smooth head shave so thank u heablade.com the hb atx it is awsome!



2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 ATX vs. Sport, 3.27.2013
Reviewer: TJ Caldwell (Newalla, OK)
The ATX does not shave as close as the Sport. I find I have to go over it all again in a different direction than the Sport. Switching back to the Sport



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Didn't think you could top the Sport, 3.26.2013
Reviewer: Roger (Apple Valley, MN)
I've been using the Sport for about five years - I was cautious to change; but one use of the ATX convinced me. HB keeps delivering better products.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 LIKE slicing BUTTER with a hot knife, 3.9.2013
Reviewer: Jay (Los Angeles, Ca)
i thought the S-4 was my 1 & only untill i tried ATX I JUST used it for 1st time i almost want my hair too stubble again so i can witness this GEM again...HEADBLADE products & the customer service is 100% the BEST!!



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I'm sold!, 3.8.2013
Reviewer: Chris (Dallas, TX)
I made the jump to shaving, rather than just buzzing, my head a few weeks ago. Started with the sport model but just finished using the ATX for the first time. Excellent shave, and super easy to use. I HIGHLY recommend it!



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 ATX Rocks!, 2.25.2013
Reviewer: Steve Elem (Atlantic, IA)
Finally decided the hair just wasnt gong to come back last year and decided to go chrome. Had been using the HB Sport for a while and it worked well, but had to take the occasional ribbing at work about cats attacking the back of my head. My wife bought me an ATX a few months back - havent cut the back of my melon once since. Love it! Thanks Guys



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 what are you waiting for?, 2.23.2013
Reviewer: John williams (gurnee, il)
I had a couple of different headblade models, the "ghost" was my jam. Was a little nervous to switch to this new system because of muscle memory I'd gotten pretty good with the older type. But after just one shave with the ATX...WOW!! A little awkward at first but could not be happier. time to step your game up .



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 ATX is the New Gold Standard for Razors, 2.15.2013
Reviewer: Brad Brady (Doylestown, PA)
I had been using the HB Sport model for several years now and decided to try the ATX. It is by far the best razor on the market and I can honestly say I have tried them all. Smooth, no friction and the HB4 razors mean no clogged razors and that equals a longer razor life.



1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5 bad bad bad, 2.14.2013
Reviewer: Tommy (augusta, ga)
I have been a head blader for years, this is by far the worst thing you guys have made. the blade is at to much of a angle to cut the hair. In order to cut the hair you need to hold the blade down with your thumb making it hard to shave. I got a closer shave with a single blade bick razor. Go back to the drawing board and fix this problem.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 ATX i Awesome!, 1.29.2013
Reviewer: BJ Jalowiec (Fosston, MN)
I've used a Mach 3 turbofor my face and for my head. The ATX gives a great shave for both. I was very impressed with its ease of use in both instances. Not even a scratch left behind!



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best Headblade Razor Ever!!, 1.25.2013
Reviewer: Tim Dukery (Northern Cambria, Pa.)
I've been a headblader for about 8 years and have tried different headblade shavers! I recently purchased the new ATX shaver and it is by far the best shaver ever! Headblade has by far the best headcare products on the market! Love Headblade!!



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 atx, 12.24.2012
Reviewer: jon diley (Champaign, IL)
best headblade yet! love how the new design shifts pressure point



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Newly converted headblader, 12.21.2012
Reviewer: Brent (, Ontario)
I've tried the proglide with no success, then I found this company and there products. Well let's put it this way, you can tell the use it themselves because it works flawlessly and all the products are reasonably priced and are well thought through



1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5 Terrible Razor - Sport model is much better, 12.17.2012
Reviewer: Brian (Niagara Falls, ON)
Pulling instead of pushing is an awkward experience and doesn't seem to make the same contact with your skin. I ran this razor over the same spot on my head 5 times and could still feel stubble, so I grabbed my old HeadBlade Sport and ran it over once and it was smooth as butter. Don't waste your money on the ATX, buy a Sport instead!



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The New ATX Rox!, 11.27.2012
Reviewer: Ken Davis (Morrison, TN)
I've been a Headblader since before the Sport came out. At first, I didn't like the ATX. I guess it just felt a little different to me, old habits...lol. I coupled my new ATX with HB6 cartridges = best shave ever! Very comfortable, and with a little practice it becomes the most awesome tool on the market today for ALL of your man-scaping needs!!



3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Tried it...still like the Sport, 11.22.2012
Reviewer: Earle-FV (Fountain Valley, Ca)
Purchased and tried the ATX...I find the Sport with the blade first design works better for me and my noggin. Keep the R&D going to continue to make the best products for those of use with the clean look...remember, God only made a few good heads, the rest he covered with Hair



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 HEADBLADE ATX, 11.20.2012
Reviewer: Sean (Oxnard, California)
I have the first Headblade and it was good, but you could cut yourself real easy with it. The ATX is amazing, and you get ana amazing shave from it. This just works, without you having to worry about cutting yourself, and the new blades they came out with work very well. Thanks for all the hard work HeadBlade!



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 ATX best yet, 11.4.2012
Reviewer: glenn harris (danville, ohio)
As if the original headblade was not good enough. The ATX brings head shaving to a new level. my head has never been so close before. it is so much easier to shave and never a nick Thanks Todd and Headblade crew..



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Limited headblade atx, 10.19.2012
Reviewer: Robert Smith (San Pedro, Ca)
Wow I love this headblade ATX I can't wait till you guys come out with the ATX headblade limited addition



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Amazing!, 10.18.2012
Reviewer: Mark (Mechanicsville, Va)
I loved the sport but the atx is even better so smooth with the new 4/6 blades and the new design makes it so much easier to clean out during shaving. Great job head blade!



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 outstanding!!!!, 10.7.2012
Reviewer: joe jackson (dayton, oh)
cant possibly get any better than this!



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The ATX is just amazing!, 9.30.2012
Reviewer: Manuel (granada hills, ca)
i love using the yellow adapter with the tripple blades, i get a closer shave and less irritation on the skin. I have always loved the sport, but atx replaced it. Headblader for life. What a great product.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 One small step for Shaving. One giant leap for Baldness, 9.18.2012
Reviewer: Tony Deane (The Mail Man) Ring Announcer UK (Leeds, Yorkshire)
The Headblade ATX is product evolution in it's purest form .It finishes off what the original Headblade started. Namely taking the once precarious art of shaving your head and turns it into an effortless ballet of depilation!



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Batmobile, 9.12.2012
Reviewer: seth (MWC, OK)
This razor is amazing, nice and smooth and no cuts, and thats with my limited movement in my hands and arms. A+ from a very happy guy.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The BEST Just Got BETTER, 9.11.2012
Reviewer: Steve C Gilbert (Westwego, Louisiana)
I have been blading for about 6 years, and this just revolutionized the joy of 'scaping da dome. Its smooth, precise and it makes it far less a chore.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome Headblade!, 9.10.2012
Reviewer: Jeff Threlkeld (Russellville, Arkansas)
This is by far the best razor you've invented. I have 2 others and this is the best. Love the new blade direction and how smoothly it cuts.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Dually for your Dome!, 9.10.2012
Reviewer: John Hanselman (Blaine, MN)
I received mine in the pre-production group. I used it with the 6 Blade razor and WOW!! It took a couple shaves to get used to the pulling motion instead of push, but each shave was very smooth. The 4 & 6 blade rinse nicely, no clogging.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great shaver, 9.10.2012
Reviewer: Nate (Sackets Harbor, NY)
Outdoes the sport by leaps and bounds. Way easier to use for shaving the face. It feels more stable on my melon.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Needs more than 5 stars!, 9.10.2012
Reviewer: Mike Hasty (Parker, Kansas)
I was in the test group, so I've been using my ATX for a few months now. If you like the Sport, you're gonna LOVE the ATX! It's a more hand filling design, so the grip and motion feel a lot more natural. Pulling the blades delivers a closer shave with less irritation, and the new adaptor and blades let you apply a bit of pressure to get closer.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 ATX, 9.10.2012
Reviewer: Michael Terry (Hollister, Mo)
Love the new razor and gives a great shave and with the new baldes it is even better. Sending emails to all my friends that shave their heads.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Design, 9.10.2012
Reviewer: Harry Smith (Londonderry, NH)
I've been a Headblade Sport user for many, many years now. The biggest problem was always the closed back blades. The blades released with the ATX solve this problem, but I'm using the ATX anyway. I do love the finger grips, and the feel of the ATX on my head. Takes getting used to the blades being out back, but I do like it better. Get one today!



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best Freakin' Head Shaver In The World!, 9.10.2012
Reviewer: William Brumleve (Pooler, Georgia)
Been shaving my head for about 3 years now. Been using the HeadBlade Sport for all that time until the ATX mysteriously showed up in the mail. OK, a trial razor I think, how could it be better than the sport??? Duh, Blade in back, better, Bigger wheels, Better, Overall control, Better. Close shave with Sport, CLOSER shave with ATX. It ROCKS.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great as always!, 9.10.2012
Reviewer: joe wu (long beach, ca)
I was one of the few fortunate that was sent one for review, along with the 4 blade and 6 blade system. Well as proven before, your product is a winner! Works very well and blade cleanup took just seconds. I really enjoy the way the ATX works and looks, its the duallie for your stubble that leaves all others behind. thanks once again! gr8 ATX!



3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Totally new experience than original Headblade, 9.10.2012
Reviewer: Mike Myers (Homosassa Springs, FL)
I was in the test group for the ATX. I like using it, but I still feel I get a better shave with the original. Perhaps it's because I've used HB for a decade? I'll stick with the ATX, but I'm not tossing my old one for now.



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great, 9.10.2012
Reviewer: D Dabbs (Clinton, MS)
I was lucky to be in the test group with this model. I loved the original and originally thought "if it ain't broke, don't fix it". But, I stand corrected! It's a much more natural and comfortable shave. I absolutely love it and would highly recommend it!



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love it, 9.4.2012
Reviewer: Kenny (Windermere, Florida)
This is just what I needed from HeadBlade. If I could of invented this item... The ATX is the perfect shaver. Thanks



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The hits keep coming!!!, 9.3.2012
Reviewer: Everett M. Gillus Jr (N. Chesterfield, VA)
I got the ATX as a pre-production model. Best shaver on the market, bar none. Simple to use and the flow thru design of the blades makes it neat and clean. Thanks for giving Headbladers such great products



5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 They have improved a product that you didn't know needed improving., 9.3.2012
Reviewer: Ryan (Burbank, CA)
I was fortunate enough to have been in a test group and have been using the ATX for a few months now. This product is AMAZING! The best shaves i have ever had. The open design allows easy rinsing, and it now glides smoothly over that hard to hit spot behind the ear. Been using for months and have not nicked myself once! I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!


Back to HeadBlade ATX